GNCC Racing

Round 5 of Micro 50cc Racing From Unadilla

Friday, September 12, 2014 | 4:50 PM

Round 10 of the 2014 AMSOIL Grand National Cross Country Series presented by Maxxis, and sanctioned by AMA, showcased the fifth round of Micro 50cc racing over the weekend from the legendary Unadilla Valley Sports Center in New Berlin, New York. Through GNCC’s co-sanctioning program, the Can-Am Unadilla GNCC was ran in conjunction with a round of the Western New York Off-Road Association (WNYOA) series, bringing out a record number of Micro 50cc participants in both the ATV and motorcycle divisions. 

On the Micro ATV side, West Virginia natives Will Best (APX) and Kaden Lambruno (DRR) once again battled it out for the 50 Open Sr. (7-11) class win at the fifth round. This time, it was Charleston’s Will Best who came out on top to secure his first win of the season, with Morgantown’s Lambruno in a close second. Lambruno still holds a three-point lead over Best in the championship standings with one round remaining in the Micro 50cc championship. 

New York’s Gavin Mann (DRR) finished third in the 50 Open Sr. (7-11) class, followed by fellow New Yorkers Simeon Kirk and Joe Bailey Jr. rounding out the top five. Connecticut’s Robert Moeller finished sixth place in the class.

Indiana’s Keegan Babich-Raab (DRR) captured his third consecutive win in the 50 Open Jr. (4-6) class, edging out New York’s Tavin Cook (DRR) who finished in second. With a third place finish at Unadilla, Wyatt Eubanks (DRR) maintains the points lead heading into the final round of racing. Babich-Raab currently holds third place in the championship standings, as he missed the first two rounds of the series.

Pennsylvania’s Hayden Sharp (POL) came in fourth place, followed by another Pennsylvania rider, Colin Clark, in fifth. 

On the bike side, Pennsylvania’s Nathan Dulaney (COB) captured his third straight win of the season (fourth total) in the 50 Sr. (7-9) class, as well as the overall victory for the afternoon. Indiana’s Cole Curtis (KTM) finished in second, with Pennsylvania’s Joey Giannetti (KTM) rounding out the top three. 

The fourth place position in the 50 Sr. (7-9) class went to New York’s very own Paul Best (COB), with Pennsylvania native Ryan Alston (KTM) rounding out the top five.  

Dulaney holds the points lead after five rounds of racing, with Curtis now in second and Logan Carlisle in third in the championship standings.

Ohio’s Landon Hamilton captured his first 50 Jr. (4-6) class win at Unadilla, followed by North Carolina’s Colton Shields (KTM) in a close second. Indiana’s Wyatt Robinson (KTM) secured the third place position, followed by two more Indiana boys Devin Starnes (KTM) and Logan Grounds (COB) to round out the top five. 

Shields still tops the 50 Jr. (4-6) class standings, with Hamilton only nine points behind for second. Robinson sits only two points back in the third place position, while Starnes and Grounds round out the top five in the championship standings.

New York’s Luca Curione (KTM) landed the Casual Trail (7-9) class win, followed by Connecticut’s Ryan Moeller (SUZ) in second and Parker Hoff (KTM) rounded out the top three.

The six-round 50cc Micro series will return to the 2014 AMSOIL Grand National Cross Country Series on Saturday, Sep. 20 with the Car-Mate Mountain Ridge GNCC in Somerset, Pennsylvania. For more information on the series, visit

Stay up-to-date with exclusive content from the AMSOIL GNCC Series by following the series Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Can-Am Unadilla GNCC
New Berlin, New York
Round 5 of 6
Saturday, September 6

ATV Event Results

50 Open Sr. (7-11)

  1. Will Best, APX, Charleston, W. Va.
  2. Kaden Lambruno, DRR, Morgantown, W. Va.
  3. Gavin Mann, DRR, Newark Valley, N.Y.
  4. Simeon Kirk, DRR, Owego, N.Y.
  5. Joe Bailey Jr., DRR, Elmira, N.Y.
  6. Robert Moeller, OTH, Enfield, Conn.

50 Open Jr. (4-6)

  1. Keegan Babich-Raab, DRR, Crownpoint, Ind.
  2. Tavin Cook, DRR, Waterloo, N.Y.
  3. Wyatt Eubanks, DRR, Dallas, Ga.
  4. Hayden Sharp, POL, Wellsboro, Pa.
  5. Colin Clark, Gillett, Pa.
  6. Lyric Regis, Chittenango, N.Y.
  7. Serenity Clark, Elmira, N.Y.
  8. Giovanni Rosano, Huntington Station, N.Y.
  9. Peyton Hitt, Green, N.Y.
  10. Thomas Hammond, Waverly, N.Y.
  11. Ducati Brotherton, Freeville, N.Y.
  12. David Chamberlain, Freeville, N.Y.

WNYOA Micro Girls

  1. Katherine Chilson, KAW, Ithaca, N.Y.
  2. Rainah Regis, KYM, Chitlenango, N.Y.
  3. Miah Cuzzo, POL, Norwich, N.Y.
  4. Taylor Sill, KYM, Newfield, N.Y.
  5. Samantha Shamrock, POL, West Seneca, N.Y.
  6. Clare Fitzgerald, POL, Dryden, N.Y.
  7. Darah Peck, POL, Cortland, N.Y.

Bike Event Results

50 Sr. (7-9)

  1. Nathan Dulaney, COB, Waynesboro, Pa.
  2. Cole Curtis, KTM, Stilesville, Ind.
  3. Joey Giannetti, KTM, Honesdale, Pa.
  4. Paul Best, COB, Richford, N.Y.
  5. Ryan Alston, KTM, Shippenville, Pa.
  6. Caleb Baltimore, KTM, Mansfield, Pa.
  7. Dylan Sharpe, KTM, Tolland, Conn.
  8. Levi Riley, KTM, Addison, N.Y.
  9. Owen Barnes, KTM, Equinunk, Pa.
  10. Hayden Harris, KTM, Danville, Ind.
  11. Jonathan Henry, KTM, McGraw, N.Y.
  12. Billy Tighe, KTM, Oxford Mills, Ontario
  13. Benjamin Millier, KTM, Marietta, N.Y.
  14. Daniel Starnes, KTM, Martinsville, Ind.
  15. Ryan Best, KTM, Charleston, W. Va.

50 Jr. (4-6)

  1. Landon Hamilton, KTM, Glouster, Ohio
  2. Colton Shields, KTM, Morganton, N.C.   
  3. Wyatt M Robinson, KTM, W Terre Haute, Ind.   
  4. Devin R Starnes, KTM, Martinsville, Ind.
  5. Logan Grounds, COB, Martinsville, Ind.
  6. Dikota Hamilton, KTM, Ithaca, N.Y.
  7. Lucas Hoffman, KTM, Cayuta, N.Y.
  8. Mason Potter, KTM, Homer, N.Y.
  9. Ryan Amancio, KTM, New Milford, Conn.
  10. Keegan Gillette, KTM, McGraw, N.Y.
  11. Max Williams, HON, Pinc City, N.Y.
  12. Jamison Rich, COB, Ithaca, N.Y.
  13. Kolbie Gregraow, HON, Cander, N.Y.
  14. Makaia Thomas, HON, Gillett, Pa.
  15. Lain Teribury, HON, Gillett, Pa.

Casual Trail (7-9)

  1. Luca Curione, KTM, Sanborn, N.Y.
  2. Ryan Moeller, SUZ, Enfield, Conn.
  3. Parker Hoff, KTM, DR, R.I.