GNCC Racing

Australia Declared 2015 ISDE Winner

Australia Declared 2015 ISDE Winner

Wednesday, November 18, 2015 | 4:40 PM
Wednesday, November 18, 2015 | 4:40 PM

The 2015 International Six Days Enduro will go down in history as one of the most storied years of the prestigious event. During the initial running of the event, several riders would make a wrong turn on a transfer section, which results in these riders being disqualified. After multiple protests, the disqualifications would be overturned in which the French team would come away with the World Trophy victory.

However, after an FIM hearing, these protests have now been overturned and the disqualifications stand. This changes the race results with the Australian team taking the 2015 ISDE World Trophy win, with Italy and Finland rounding out the top three, respectively.

The following is the press release issued by the FIM on the matter.

Following a hearing held at the FIM headquarters in Mies on 2 November 2015, the CDI Sole Judge appointed to hear the case, Mr Jan Stovicek (Czech Republic) took a decision on the merits. The operative part of the decision was notified to the parties earlier today. The reasoned decision will be issued shortly.

The CDI rejected the Appeals lodged by the Fédération Française de Motocyclisme (FFM), the Real Federación de Motociclimo (RFME) and the Auto-Cycle Union (ACU) against the decision of the International jury disqualifying eight riders who missed a Route Check. The disqualification will therefore stand.

The first place in the rankings for the FIM World Trophy therefore goes to Australia, with Italy in second place and Finland in third. Australia is therefore the FIM World Trophy team winner of the 2015 FIM International Six Days Enduro (ISDE).

The amended rankings of the FIM World Trophy of the 2015 FIM International Six Days of Enduro are attached to the present document.

In its Appeal, the FFM petitioned for a stay of execution of the Decision in application of Article 4.8 of the FIM Disciplinary and Arbitration Code, which was granted by the CDI in view of the urgent nature of the matter and the exceptional circumstances of the case. 

This gives Australia their first ever World Trophy victory. Congratulations to the Australian team of Daniel Milner, Glenn Kearney, Matthew Phillips, Josh Green, Beau Ralston, and Lachlan Stanford.