GNCC Racing

Ryan Sipes Claims Victory for USA and Husqvarna as First American Individual to Overall ISDE

Monday, September 14, 2015 | 9:15 AM

Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing supported rider, Ryan Sipes, became the first-ever American to win the Overall Individual award at the 90th edition of the International Six Days of Enduro in Kosice, Slovakia. Sipes pioneered his way to a historical victory aboard a Husqvarna FE 350 by winning most of the tests against the world’s top riders in the globe’s toughest competition. 

It was a rollercoaster of a week in Slovakia as Team USA suffered from injury, mechanical failures and protest complications. Although the various physical and technical obstacles diminished Team USA’s chances of the overall win, Sipe’s teammates Mike Brown, Taylor Robert and Gary Sutherlin pushed through to finish the event to earn 22nd overall in the World Trophy ranks.

Sipes on the charge at Day Six of the ISDE. 
Sipes on the charge at Day Six of the ISDE.  Photo: Shan Moore

The US Junior Trophy team also experienced unwelcomed circumstances, and was unable to defend their 2014 Gold medal.

Husqvarna Motorcycles in the United States has a rich heritage with the International Six Days Enduro as industry icons such as Malcolm Smith, Dick Burleson, Terry Cunningham participated in the events all in hopes of bringing home gold to their home country.

Sipes is now a part of that history as he stakes the American flag into ISDE soil.

For detailed results please visit

Husqvarna Motorcycles. Tradition on two wheels since 1903.

Husqvarna Motorcycles are widely known and respected in the off-road world for a heritage of competition and numerous motocross and enduro world championships. Originally founded in Sweden in 1903, Husqvarna Motorcycles have been designed and manufactured in Mattighofen, Austria since 2013.

Husqvarna Motorcycles North America, Inc.

Husqvarna has continued to expand its professional race team to compete in AMA Supercross, AMA Pro Motocross, AMA National Enduro, GNCC, AMA EnduroCross, and AMA National Hare & Hound championships. Husqvarna team riders are competing aboard 2015 Husqvarna FC 450, FC 350, FC 250, FE 350, TC 250 and TE 300 models.