GNCC Racing

FIM ISDE Day Two: Manufacturers Fight For Top Honours Too

Tuesday, September 8, 2015 | 9:30 AM

For many the FIM International Six Days Enduro (ISDE) is all about the FIM World Trophy team competition, but alongside the battle to be ‘top nation’ there is also fierce competition between manufacturers at the ISDE in the Manufacturer’s Team Award.

Setting an impressive early pace to take a well-deserved lead at the ninetieth running of the ISDE in Slovakia is the KTM Factory team, consisting of Kailub Russell, the outright winner in the Enduro 1 class, Matt Phillips who finished fourth in Enduro 2 and Taylor Robert who placed fifth in Enduro 2.

With one day of racing done and five remaining KTM Factory team are one-minute and sixteen seconds ahead of second placed Husqvarna 2. Consisting of USA team riders Thad Duvall, Mike Brown and Ryan Sipes, Husqvarna’s second team sits ahead of their number one team following the one-minute penalty picked up by Mathias Bellino.

Currently third is Yamaha Australia trio of Joshua Green, Daniel Milner and Beau Ralston. A little over two-minutes separates the top four teams in the Manufacturer’s Team Award. TM Racing SPA round out the top five manufacturer teams, lead by Finn Eero Remes. Together with Italians Manuel Monni and ISDE first timer Davide Guarneri the TM mounted trio sit just forty-one seconds behind Husqvarna 1.