GNCC Racing

FIM ISDE Day Six: France Retain Their World Trophy Title

Monday, November 10, 2014 | 9:00 AM

France are the worthy and clear winner s of the World Trophy at this year’s FIM International Six Days Enduro (ISDE) in San Juan, Argentina. Making no mistakes on day six, France secured their third consecutive victory in the ISDE. Settling for second on the day behind the United States, the French team of Marc Bourgeois –Yamaha, Christophe Nambotin – KTM, Pierre-Alexandre Renet – Husqvarna, Jeremy arroux – Sherco, Anthony Boissiere – Sherco and Fabien Planet – Sherco comfortably won the FIM World Trophy title. Despite topping the final three days of competition, the United States were unable to claim their debut ISDE win and finished as runner-up. Spain delivered a consistent ride to end their week on the podium in third overall. One of just two nations to keep all six riders in the race, Germany placed fourth while host nation Argentina were rewarded with fifth overall for their efforts in front of their home fans.

Recording their first win in the ISDE since the late Kurt Caselli led them to victory in 2006, the United States claimed an emotional victory in the FIM Junior World Trophy class. Topping the standings by one-minute and forty-two seconds, Grant Baylor – KTM, Steward Baylor – KTM, Trevor Bollinger – Honda and Justin Jones – KTM made it a week to remember for USA in Argentina. Suffering their first defeat in four years France placed as runner-up with Australia third. Germany and Argentina completed the top five.

Ending their week of dominance in style, the Australian trio of Jessica Gardiner – Sherco, Tayla Jones – KTM and Jemma Wilson – Yamaha easily won the final day of racing to successfully defend their FIM Women’s World Trophy title. Completing one of the toughest ISDE races of recent times, Canada were rewarded with the runner-up result while the United States rounded out the top three.

Taking top honours in this year’s FIM Club Team Award classification MotoClub Pavia led home Club Argentina and Los Rider Sanrafaelinos.

Topping the Enduro 1 classification for the sixth and final time, France’s Christophe Nambotin – KTM won the final day motocross from Spain’s Jaume Betriu – Husqvarna and France’s Jeremy Tarroux – Sherco. The win secured Nambotin the overall E1 victory from teammates Marc Bourgeois – Yamaha and Tarroux.

In the Enduro 2 class, day six marked a win for United States’ Kailub Russell – KTM. Australia’s Matt Phillips narrowly held off France’s Pela Renet – Husqvarna to take second. Placing third in the final motocross ensured Renet was both the overall winner of E2 and the individual classification. Russell’s victory confirmed him as runner-up in E2 with Phillips close behind in third.

Producing one of the most tightly fought battles of the day, the Enduro 3 category was won by United States’ Michael Brown – Husqvarna from teammate Taylor Robert – KTM. Finishing day six in third, Australia’s Toby Price – KTM claimed the overall win in E3 from Spain’s Ivan Cervantes – KTM and Brown. 

With the 2014 ISDE now successfully completed, the competitors can begin to look forward to the ninetieth edition in Kosice, Slovakia,which will take place from 7th to 12th September 2015.