GNCC Racing

Power Line Park ATV Amateur Report

Monday, October 20, 2008 | 12:00 AM

GNCC Reporter Ryan Smith checks in with another ATV Amateur Race Report:

By Ryan Smith

Round Twelve of The Can Am GNCC Series went to St. Clairsville, Ohio for the Powerline Park GNCC. 314 racers tackled the course in the 10 a.m. race. Traci Cecco took the overall win on her Factory Yamaha ride followed by womens class racers Angel Atwell of Tom Clark Motorsports in second overall and Lexie Coulter took home third place overall aboard her LTE backed Can Am.

Robert Smith won U2 and was the highest finishing utility with a 7th overall on his Big Nutz Racing/After Midnight Racing  ride. Sam Willaims took home second in U2 and Factory Can Am rider Rick Cecco took home 3rd place in the U2 class.

In Sportsman Scott Sleppy took the win followed by Jon Parr and Marc Marshall. Bryan Buckhannon took yet another win in the 4x4 Open class aboard his Can Am followed by Scott Kilby in second and Joe Borich in third on his Suzuki machine. Mike Swift took home his 11th win of the season on his Factory Warnert Can Am followed by Anthony Voight and Mike Penland.

Cliff Beasely took the win in 4x4 lites class followed by Ken Robey and Jordan Philips on their Factory Kymco macines. Cody Javens was the highest finishing C rider and took home his first win in 16-19 C followed by Kolton Burd in second and Justin Kirchoff in 3rd. Cory Blinkiewicz took home his Fourth win of the season on his Big Nutz Racing/Northridge Yamaha backed machine, Kevin Blundell took home second and Nathan Hornacek third place. Matt Williams won his second race of the season followed by Luke Deceasre and Justin Garwood in the 24+ C Class. Mike Muskopf won the 30+ C class followed by Gary Parmeter and Scott Norton. Brian Stump won the 36+ C for the third time this season and is the points leader in that class. Harold Bash took second place and Chris Pettit took third.

Two hundred Racers took the course in the afternoon, many that are not XC1 or XC2 riders. The highest finishing amateur was Josh Sachetta with a 25th overall and the win in College A. Justin Finley took second place and Andrew Cornell took home third place in College A. Junior A saw Mitch Craig taking home the win followed by Phil Wall in second and Brad Wilson in third. Jeff Miller took home the win in Vet A on his Am Pro Yamaha ride followed by Justin Petroff and Donald Henderson. Thomas Wright won Senior A followed by Mike Kyte in Second and Glenn McConnell in third place. The highest placing B rider was Jamie Bithell out of College B with a 36th overall. Following Jamie was Ricky Stair in second place and Jordan Poplaski in third place. Brian Chelsted took the win in Junior B on his Tru Way Racing ride followed by Jamie Mccart in second and Junior B champ Dirk Deceseare in third place. Jon Chambers took the win in Vet B followed by James Cobb and Fred Mudd. Curtis Forrester took the win in Senior B followed by Michael Hatzel in second and Jeff Stover rounded out the top three. The Can Am GNCC Series continues next weekend at the final round in Crawfordsville Indiana.