GNCC Racing

Nine2 Announces 2019 Race Team

Thursday, March 14, 2019 | 10:30 AM


Nine2 Technologies, (Berlin, PA) is excited to introduce our 2019 roster of professional, amateur and youth riders who will compete in GNCC and several other race series wearing the Nine2 line of goggles. Nine2 is proud to be riding along with some of the best names on the ATV & Bike racing circuits across the country. 

XC1 ATV PRO team that will be leading the way for the Nine2 Crew in 2019.  The team consists of some of the biggest names on four wheels in GNCC; Devon Feehan, Westley Wolfe, Josh Merritt, Greg Covert, Cody Collier and Tucker Wyatt. 

XC2 ATV PRO-AM crew that will be starting row 2 and certainly trying to claim their spot on the GNCC podium for Nine2.  With this group of XC2 racers, the chances anyone else claims a podium finish will be an accomplishment;      Austin Abney, John Glauda Jr., Drew Landers, Ben Kowalewski, Tanner Walker, Matt Lindle, Devin Masters, Wyatt Wilkin, JD Brown and Haden Nicholson.

4X4 ATV PRO team that will be starting row 1 in the AM for the Nine2 Crew for 2019 is; Landon Wolfe, Dwight Pollard, Ronald Varndell and Austin Parks.  After the retirement of Kevin Cunningham, Wolfe and Pollard should challenge for the 4X4 National Championship.

WXC ATV PRO is led by some of the fastest women in XC racing.  Sadiee Gorrell and Sadie Welch will be looking to take the next steps in their career and secure a GNCC WXC ATV Championship.

BIKE team we are looking to build throughout the 2019 season.  Some of our top riders on 2 wheels for the Nine2 Crew are; Maxwell Randolph, Thomas Grogg, Wayne Skidmore, Ryan Foster and Troy Smith. On the youth side of things Paulie Best and Austin Bittinger will be looking to make their mark.

YXC1 ATV YOUTH team that will be starting row 1 in the 8am race for the Nine2 Crew for 2019 is; Chance Hickey, Nate Harvey, Ethan Savarese.

We are also excited about being the sponsor of multiple 2019 RACE TEAMS.  Two race teams stand out amongst the rest in particular.  Team Aplha and Team Honor Flight are riding in honor and support of our Troops and Veterans of the United States military.  Team Alpha (Justin Wood, Ronald Varndell, Jeff “Hardcore” Harvey, Brad Macri, Ed King), Team Honor Flight (Wesley Smith, Jim & Trace Thomas, Jak Neely, Taylor McClish, Dickerson Family, Drew Family).  Other teams on board for 2019; Ryland Johnson Racing, Roman Empire Training, Hickey Bros Racing (Chance & Dayton), Team Kenny (Kenny Vincent, Haden Nicholson, Zac & Camden Phillips), BrewCrew Racing (Cris Brewer, Zach Brewer, Shelby Brewer), GFR Racing (Chad Gard, Tori Gard and Wyatt Gard)

In addition to the individuals listed above, we also have an outstanding list of up and coming riders that are determined to make their mark in 2019;             Keegan Walker, Hunter Cornell, Dirk DeCesare, Nick Miller, Devin Cafasso, Chase Fittro, Dom Beraducci, Nathan Emmich, Hunter Harris, Garrison Paugh, Wesley Bolton, Latterian Horton, Trey McDaniel, Landen Ostrich, Rocky Anerson, Cale Belcher, Matt Hicks, Hayden Krauth, Chris McAnallen, Ries Parvin, Kyle Percy, Andy Pilatowski, Corey Trebilcock, Waylon Jennings, Clay Webber, Austin Wright, Trent Yarborough, Jeremiah Deavers, and 75+ other Amateur riders chasing class championships in 2019.

Team Co-Owner, Jason Cornell says, “We are extremely excited about the 2019 season!  Nine2 has been in the works for well over a year.  We put our goggles to the test in every possible condition imaginable to make sure our riders have the best vision to achieve their dreams.  Many of the top pros have been testing and riding with our products since the 2018 season completed in Indiana at Ironman.  As you can tell, they are confident in our Nine2 Tech8 goggle line.  We are proud to help guide their way to a championship in 2019.  We will have riders competing all across the country in XC, ENDURO, MX and SX races.”

For more information about Nine2 Technologies, please visit