GNCC Racing

Coastal Racing Announces 2016 Off-Road Motorcycle and ATV Race Team

Tuesday, November 24, 2015 | 4:25 PM

Coastal Racing Announces 2016 Off-Road Motorcycle and ATV Race Team
Eight-Time GNCC Champion Barry Hawk Becomes Team Manager

Coastal Racing is pleased to announce its 2016 motorcycle and ATV race team lineup. Managed by eight-time GNCC Champion Barry Hawk, the team's ATV program will return for the second season, while announcing the addition of a Husqvarna-backed motorcycle roster for the upcoming season. 

Headlining the team's two-wheeled effort is ISDE Overall Gold Medalist Ryan Sipes, who will contest the GNCC XC1 Pro Championship aboard a Husqvarna FC350. In addition to his recent ISDE achievements, Sipes concluded the 2015 GNCC season with National No. six, claiming five podium finishes amongst a highly-competitive field.

ISDE Junior World Trophy Team member Layne Michael will compete alongside Sipes on the Husqvarna-backed team, racing aboard an FC250 in the XC2 Pro Lites Class. In 2015, Michael earned three podium finishes in the XC2 Class before sitting out the second half of the season with a wrist injury. 

Pennsylvania's Craig DeLong will join Michael in the XC2 Pro Lites Class, racing aboard a Husqvarna TC250. In 2014, the young DeLong earned the Top Amateur Award, along with a 250 A Championship, before making the move into XC2, where he finished an impressive fourth place in his debut season. 

On the ATV side, Ohio native Brycen Neal will contest the XC1 Pro Championship aboard a Yamaha-supported YFZ450R. After winning the 2013 XC2 Pro Am Championship, Neal has steadily proven himself as a contender in the premier class, where he finished the 2015 season with National No. five and nine top-five finishes. 

Pennsylvania's Eli Kiger will make a jump to the 1 p.m. race this season aboard a Yamaha-supported YFZ450R. Kiger finished eighth in the Schoolboy Sr. division in 2015.

Please stay tuned for more information regarding the Coastal Racing team, including an upcoming sponsorship announcement, 2016 race schedule and more.