Hometown Hero Program


The "Hometown Heroes" program was established in 2015 to allow local GNCC racers to promote and grow their favorite sport to a new audience by participating in local grassroots marketing campaigns.

Participants hang up posters at various local hangouts such as restaurants, bars or grocery stores, and then use social media outlets and the official hashtag #GNCCHometownHero #GNCCRacing for proof of involvement and to receive their free race entry at their hometown event.

Returning for 2020, Ride 100% will be giving a pair of goggles, along with a free race entry, to each Hometown Hero who uses the official hashtags mentioned above as well as tagging @gnccracing and @lildeb55. To receive your goggles you must show proof of participation. You will need to see Debby Hawk at Rider Registration under the red tent to receive your free entry form.

Four (4) riders chosen for each round.

A packet will be sent to the address on file with a special letter along with 10-15 posters.

If you would like to be chosen as a Hometown Hero please email Debby Hawk at [email protected].

Congratulations and thank you to all our participating Hometown Heroes, please see below to view the list of 2020 GNCC Hometown Heroes as each round becomes available:

Round 1 - Big Buck - Union, SC
Harrison LindseyATV Youth
Haile FowlerATV Youth
Caleb WoodBike Youth
Kane MartinBike Youth

Round 2 - Wild Boar - Palatka, FL
Kaden WilsonATV Youth
Avery CollinsATV Youth
Noah SlocumBike Youth
Ryder BischoffBike Youth

Round 3 - The General - Washington, GA
Connor ThomasATV Youth
Bentley SaxonBike Youth
Carson BaggettBike AM
Gracie GoochBike Youth

Round 4 - 8 the hometown hero program was suspended due to COVID-19 Protocols.

Round 9 - Mountaineer - Beckley, WV
Kody BuckhannonATV Micro
Aryanna NevilleATV Micro
Karson GeorgeBike Micro/Youth
Stiles SteeleBike Micro

Round 10 - Burr Oak - Millfield, OH
Bryson DickersonATV Micro
Jacob SmallwoodATV Micro
Kennedy RogersATV Micro
Wesley CunninghamBike Micro

Round 11 - Mason-Dixon - Mt. Morris, PA
Ryder WaggettATV Youth
Nicholas DearingATV Youth
Ryland KuniyoshiBike Youth
Lex SwisherBike Youth

Round 12 - Ironman Raceway - Crawfordsville, IN
Dawson LaneATV Micro/Youth
Adeline NicelyATV Micro
Sam ClineBike youth
Rylan HuckstepBike Youth

Round 13 - Buckwheat 100 - Newburg, WV
Cruz SteeleMicro ATV
Michael HovatterBike Micro
Diesel FarrisATV Micro
Amber HannahBike AM
Colt DezzuttiATV Micro